Explore Kink Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gaze Art Exhibition Launch

October 8, 2016 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm UTC+10

The Launch – wine, music and art.
Gaze brings together a stunning visual art collection by the Far North’s best loved LGBT+ artists.

Reflecting the lush and wild environment, our visual artists have flourished in the Australian tropics, and boast a body of work which is radiant, intriguing, whimsical and soulful. Sculpture, collage, oil on canvas, watercolour, multimedia, clay, found objects and bricolage unite in the biggest ever exhibition of LGBT+ art work this side of the Tropic of Capricorn.
Gaze will see a bevy of beautiful regional artists bring their unique creations together for a three week show.

Free Entry
Register for this event at
http://www.tropicalmardigras.org

FESTIVAL PROGRAM

Launch Party, The Love Boat Cruise: Fri Sept 30, 6.30pm
Love Boat After Party: Fri Sept 30, 9.30pm
Fitzroy Island Day Trip: Sat Oct 1, 8am till 4.30pm
Boyz Out Dinner: Sat Oct 1, 6.30pm
Game Show: Sat Oct 1, 6.30pm
Game After Party: Sat Oct 1, 8.30
Die Roten Punkte’s Super Musician: Sat Oct 1, 8pm
Splash Pool Party: Sun Oct 2, 2pm
Out! Octopussy Party (Splash After Party): Sun Oct 2, 9pm
Pride Picnic, Paddle and Pooches: Mon Oct 3, 9am till 1pm
Turtle Cove Beach Party: Mon Oct 3, 11am
Holding The Man, The Movie: Mon Oct 3, 7pm
Holding The Man, The Book: Sat Sept 10 till Mon Oct 10
Trans* Clothes Swap and High Tea: Tues Oct 4, 4pm
Starry Gaze Cinema: Wed Oct 5, 6pm
Barefoot Bowls: Thurs Oct 6, 5.30pm
Proud Women’s Dance: Fri Oct 7. 8pm
Gaze Art Exhibition Launch: Sat Oct 8, 6pm
‘Shade’ Drag Show: Sat Oct 8, 8pm
Fair Day: Sun Oct 9, 11am till 5pm
Sista Girls Event: TBA (contact 2 Spirit for details)

Details

Date:
October 8, 2016
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Tropical Mardi Gras
Phone:
0448 822 034
Email:
info@tropicalmardigras.org
Website:
https://tropicalmardigras.org/

Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
46 Collins Ave
Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Phone:
07 4032 6600
Website:
http://www.tanksartscentre.com/

Shop Kink Gear

View Adult Profiles