Explore Kink Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Holding The Man The Movie

October 3, 2016 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm UTC+10

A Special Encore Screening of an amazing story.
Tickets: $7.00 at door.
Gold Coin donation to QuAC.
Register for the event at
http://www.tropicalmardigras.org
“Tim and John fell in love while teenagers at their all-boys high school. John was captain of the football team, Tim an aspiring actor…. ”
Laugh and cry – this is such an important story to put up there and screen as a piece of Australian cinema….

FESTIVAL PROGRAM

Launch Party, The Love Boat Cruise: Fri Sept 30, 6.30pm
Love Boat After Party: Fri Sept 30, 9.30pm
Fitzroy Island Day Trip: Sat Oct 1, 8am till 4.30pm
Boyz Out Dinner: Sat Oct 1, 6.30pm
Game Show: Sat Oct 1, 6.30pm
Game After Party: Sat Oct 1, 8.30
Die Roten Punkte’s Super Musician: Sat Oct 1, 8pm
Splash Pool Party: Sun Oct 2, 2pm
Out! Octopussy Party (Splash After Party): Sun Oct 2, 9pm
Pride Picnic, Paddle and Pooches: Mon Oct 3, 9am till 1pm
Turtle Cove Beach Party: Mon Oct 3, 11am
Holding The Man, The Movie: Mon Oct 3, 7pm
Holding The Man, The Book: Sat Sept 10 till Mon Oct 10
Trans* Clothes Swap and High Tea: Tues Oct 4, 4pm
Starry Gaze Cinema: Wed Oct 5, 6pm
Barefoot Bowls: Thurs Oct 6, 5.30pm
Proud Women’s Dance: Fri Oct 7. 8pm
Gaze Art Exhibition Launch: Sat Oct 8, 6pm
‘Shade’ Drag Show: Sat Oct 8, 8pm
Fair Day: Sun Oct 9, 11am till 5pm
Sista Girls Event: TBA (contact 2 Spirit for details)

Details

Date:
October 3, 2016
Time:
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Tropical Mardi Gras
Phone:
0448 822 034
Email:
info@tropicalmardigras.org
Website:
https://tropicalmardigras.org/

Venue

Event Cinemas Cairns Central
1-21 McLeod Street, Cairns QLD
Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Phone:
07 4052 1166
Website:
https://www.eventcinemas.com.au/Cinema/Cairns-Central

Shop Kink Gear

View Adult Profiles